Home  I CSO StoreContact 

CSO Radio - Reviews/Features - Indie Artist Spotlight - Interviews - Artist Sites - Links

Darryl Worley 
Dreamworks Records 
Album Review by Jim Weaver 

Darryl Worley is back again with album number four simply titled, Darryl Worley. I think I've said it before about him but I'll say it again, if you like country music you've got to love Darryl Worley. 

Darryl has a simplistic style that sets him apart from many wannabes, in a way he reminds me of Alan Jackson, his songs are either fun or thoughtful or sometimes both.

You'll find Darryl is stretching his wings quite a bit on this album too, some new grooves with a little more tempo than on past albums. It's still country but you will hear growth and diversity in both his song writing and arrangements.

"Awful, Beautiful Life" - (Fun) The first single from the CD is the most fun song to me, it set the tone and the rest of album lives up to it.

 "If I Could Tell The Truth" - (Thoughtful) Probably one of the best songs on the album and one which will resonate in a different way to each listener.

"I Love Her, She Hates Me" - (Fun & Thoughtful) Some folks just can't see past their own lives long enough to even hold up their end of a conversation, this song illustrates that perfectly and in a very fun way.

"If Something Should Happen" - (Thoughtful) This one should hit home with any who has recently discovered that they are not 10 Feet Tall and Bullet Proof, real life hits home hard here.

"Work And Worry" - (Fun) Drag out the horn section for a little Dixieland-Jazzy number that has a good message with it too.

"If It Hadn't Been For Love" - (Fun) This is a great story song that frankly I would expect to hear in a Broadway Play, a bit of a departure from what you would normally hear from Darryl, but it's good.

There you have it, a few of my favorites on this fourth offering from Darryl Worley, I like it and I hope you'll like it too.


Rating: BUY IT!

Darryl Worley - Darryl Worley track list: 

1. Awful Beautiful Life 
2. If I Could Teel the Truth 
3. I Love Her, She Hates Me 
4. If Something Should Happen 
5. Work and Worry 
6. If It Hadn't Been for Love
7. Was It Good for You 
8. Find Me 
9. Wake Up America 
10. What Makes a Man Do That 
11. Better Than I Deserve 
12. Whistle Dixie 

Did you like this album? did you hate it? Submit a "Real People Review"
RPR Rules

Real People Reviews

I defiantly love that album. I have been a great fan of Darryl Worley since I first heard his song Second Wind. But I feel that this album is certainly different for him but great. It shows all the talent the man has. Love it!
- Viola

Darryl Worley - Darryl Worley
Can't get enough of it. I suggest that every and all go out and buy it, just leave it to Darryl to make yet another most awesomely wonderful CD.
Love him and the crew.
- Jackie - A Big Fan From A Small Town

I think this Darryl Worley CD is awesome!  It is hard to even pick a favorite because they are all great songs.  If I had to choose one song, though, I guess Whistle Dixie would be the one.  I heard Darryl sing this song long before he actually released it on this CD and I fell in love with it the first time I heard it.  He is very talented and I hope he goes far in his career.
- Debbie


Reviews/Features I Indie Artist Spotlight I Interviews I Artist Sites I Links I News I CSO StoreContact 
Copyright 2000 - 2010 CountryStarsOnline.com - All Rights Reserved - Site Designed by Jim Weaver Productions