Home  I CSO StoreContact 

CSO Radio - Reviews/Features - Indie Artist Spotlight - Interviews - Artist Sites - Links

Patty Loveless - On Your Way Home
CD Review by Jim Weaver

CD Review:
Patty is back on the charts with album number... album number... well it's a bunch! Patty's music career is one that I've had a little extra interest in, not just because I love her music, but because we started in country music about the same time, she with her first album 1986 and I with my first country radio job the same year. I like to think we've both gotten better at what we do over the intervening almost 18 years, but the only one I know for sure has, is Patty.  

On Your Way Home is just simply country and simply terrific. There has never been any doubt what side of the pop/country fence Patty has been firmly rooted in but just in case your new to her music, it's the "right" side.

Patty's husband Emory Gordy Jr. has produced another country masterwork and the songs have come from some of Nashville's finest song writers like Bob DePiero, Al Anderson, Jeffrey Steele, Marty Stuart, Tim Mensy and many others. Her latest Top 15 hit, "Lovin All Night" was penned by country great Rodney Crowell

But wait, there's more! Not only do you get the CD you also get a DVD featuring video footage from a recent appearance on Austin City Limits, her latest video for "Lovin' All Night", a Photo Gallery, Discography and all in crystal clear digital video. Very Cool!

Patty Loveless - On Your Way Home track list:

1. Draggin' My Heart Around
2. Nothin' Like The Lonely 
3. I Wanna Believe 
4. On Your Way Home 
5. I Don't Wanna Be That Strong 
6. Born-Again Fool 

7. Lookin' For Heartache 
8. Higher Than The Wall 
9. Lovin' All Night 
10. Last In A Long Lonesome Line 
11. The Grandpa That I Know 

Rating: Buy It!

Website Review by Jim Weaver:
Patty has two very well done sites, one's her official site, the other is run by her record company. For this review we'll focus on the official site; www.PattyLoveless.com. While it's a great looking site, at the time of this writing it has not been fully updated with the information on her new CD. All the bio info is still referring to her last CD Mountain Soul. There are some pictures of Patty, but not many. The site has a message board, that's good. There is no Fan Club information, she does have a Fan Club doesn't she? No links, no contact/booking info. Looks great, needs more!

Rating: Needs More!

Please visit the
website for yourself.


Reviews/Features I Indie Artist Spotlight I Interviews I Artist Sites I Links I News I CSO StoreContact 
Copyright 2000 - 2010 CountryStarsOnline.com - All Rights Reserved - Site Designed by Jim Weaver Productions