Home  I CSO StoreContact 

CSO Radio - Reviews/Features - Indie Artist Spotlight - Interviews - Artist Sites - Links

Travis Rush - Come And Get It 
Review By Penny Rondinella, CSO Staff Journalist

From singing with his Dad in the car on the way to school each day to taking piano lessons, in the first grade to forming the Rush Family Band to today. Country music has been a part of this country boy's life from day one. How could you not want to do the thing that you were raised doing, and boy does Travis do a great job. His family can be very proud of him.

Rush's debut album released on Mason Records Come and Get It is incredible, and he has got a great start at being a big star. Not only can he sing, play the piano he wrote or co-wrote 11 out of the 12 tracks on the album. Travis, when asked what he is passionate about said, "Life", and that shows in his songs and they way he sings them. It's also easy to tell he's passionate about his music.

Country music and the way it effects people attracted Travis, so when he's singing to an audience, no matter if people are dancing, singing along, crying or just sitting listening, he wants the emotion that is coming through when he sings to affect them somehow. I believe it does.

"Leap of Faith" is a favorite of mine along with many others on this passionate album. It talks about how he feels about that special someone, it's they way everyone wants to have someone feel about them. From a song about having to live without the one you love "Easier Said Than Done" to being a bad boy in "What Mama Don't Know", Travis really mixes this album up a bit. Come And Get It takes you on a roller coaster ride of emotions and you can tell he had a great time making this album. I can't wait to see him live.

Click on the CD cover to order yours!
1. I Wanna Be With You 
2. The Real Thing 
3. Just For Tonight 
4. Come And Get It 
5. Then I'll Cry 
6. Get Up Off The Ground 
7. Leap Of Faith 
8. No Substance In Your Style 
9. Easier Said Than Done 
10. What Mama Don't Know 
11. You Gotta Live 
12. Put The World On Hold 

Related Links:
Official Site  

Did you like this album? did you hate it? Submit a "Real People Review"
RPR Rules

Real People Reviews

Travis is absolutely the GREATEST country singer to come along in a long time!!!! Besides being a real sweetheart!!! I canít wait to see him AGAIN in person!!!
~ Joan


I loved all of Travis Rush`s music, saw him in concert, in Ore., he's a star, and can play the piano with great feeling . He took me out of the audience to go on stage with him, to dance , and although, I choked , he was very kind ,and polite to me . 
~ Jackie - Reedsport Oregon P.S. He's a great dancer! 

Reviews/Features I Indie Artist Spotlight I Interviews I Artist Sites I Links I News I CSO StoreContact 
Copyright © 2000 - 2010 CountryStarsOnline.com - All Rights Reserved - Site Designed by Jim Weaver Productions